THIS IS WHY...

10.08.2011 02:26

.. I never drink coffee.

It is 2:30am, and I am still awake and I am not tired and I am not able to fall asleep. I am trying since 11pm. Now I am sure it is not gonna work and in 3 hours I have to get up anyway and go to work, so I am not gonna sleep at all today. I know it is gonna kill me later today, but I just can't help it. I can't just lay in my bed and try hard to fall asleep while I know it is not gonna work. I have NO IDEA why did I order that no-milk no-sugar espresso at 6pm yesterday. I never drink coffee. Okay, I am usually having one like once a month or once every two months, when I really feel super tired at work, but it is usually before lunch and the coffeine effect goes away during the day. So right now I am so hyper, my eyes are wide opened, I feel like dancing, I tried to read a boring book, didn't work, I tried interesting book, didn't work. I was googletalking with my friend for some time - didn't make me tired. I wrote one long email at midnight, hoping it will make me tired - NOTHING. So I decided I will blog. What a great time to do it. I have no time during the day, I have no time after work, so this is a perfect time to explain what is going on with me right now, give you some update and talk about stuff. It may be random and I may be jumping from one subject to another, so sorry for that, I am just really hyper right now and I don't know what else to do, cause I really don't wanna go to work at 3am (I could, and I could leave at lunchtime already, hahahaha).

So!

I already told everyone (like, seriously, EVERYONE, even strangers on the street, not kidding ya), that I have a new job in The City. When I started this Big Change in my life, I though it will be easy to find an apartment and it will be VERY hard to find a good job in Prague. So it was hard for me to belive that I really got the first job I applied for. The moment I was leaving the company after my interview, I KNEW I wanna work there. Last week I was visiting some apartments in Prague and I visited this one and when I entered, I was 100% sure that THIS IS THE ONE, this is the place where I wanna live for next 2-3 years. Today (well, technicaly it was yesterday, but I didn't sleep yet, so it is still today for me), I recieved a super sweet e-mail from owners of that apartment saying, that they want ME to live that, because of all the life changes I am dealing with these days. I think they were really "touched by my story," when I was telling them why I am moving to Prague and what I am going through now, I felt like they do understand how difficult this situation was for me (about to start working 150km far from home in 3 weeks and still NO PLACE TO SLEEP). And I belive they've seen how good of a person I am :) Now I have new job and new place to live, so my problems are GONE and I can relax now for a bit and enjoy my last weeks spent here. My last days in my old job, with people I am gonna miss... They are all more than co-workers to me, I was spending 8-10 hours a day with them for last 6 years of my life (man, that I WAY more time than spent with my husband!!!), I am not saying I love them deeply, but I am sure gonna miss most of them. New chapter of my life is slowly starting and I don't need to worry about anything now. I am the one who is writting it, the one who started all this and now there is no way back. It is really happening! I AM MOVING! :)

My new place is beautiful, it is the most amazing place I have ever seen (okay, it doesn't look like inside of Battlestar Galactica, but it's still kinda cool). I feel like I didn't really have life before, I feel like a new born person with all doors opened and everything possible to happen. New, big things are waiting for a little me :)

It is now almost 3am. Rain started to fall (again, what a great summer!) and I had to grab a banana, because staying awake overnight makes me a little hungry. Okay, maybe I will try to close my eyes for a little while... 2,5 hours of sleep??? Won't be enough... but it is still some rest... I promise tomorrow (okay, today) I will skip my workout and I will go to bed at 9pm and not later. And I will never ever ever order a coffee again in the afternoon. And I will live my life to the fullest. 

Comment: THIS IS WHY...

Insomnia

Datum: 10.08.2011 | Vložil: Jos

Ah I totally well know how does it feel not being able to fall asleep! You did the right thing by not working out if you didn't get any sleep :) I don't like coffee either..it makes me jittery and super hyper, not sure why in the past I did actually try to drink some coffee mixed with some cappucino (sugar BOMB!)..good thing I didn't get addicted. Hope you get a good night sleep the next day! :D

:-)

Datum: 10.08.2011 | Vložil: Honey

Milá sovo,jsem ráda že Ti všechno vyšlo a přeji Ti aby všechno vycházelo dál tak jak si přeješ a do toho NOVÉHO ŽIVOTA Ti držím palce!!Jsem pyšná že právě Ty jsi moje sova :-)

Re: :-)

Datum: 10.08.2011 | Vložil: Makavelina_CZ

Ahoj sovo, děkuji ti velice, těším se a i se bojím, ale bude to dobré a budeš za mnou jezdit a já za tebou :)

Re: Re: :-)

Datum: 10.08.2011 | Vložil: Honey

To je jasný že budu za tebou jezdit.Bude mi tu bez tebe smutno,ale není to na konci světa a až si pořídíme ty webkamery tak to bude sranda :-)

Přidat nový příspěvek