QUICK UPDATE

21.07.2011 07:34

Hiya!

I don't have much time to blog lately, I am busy with many many things. I would appreciate a few day more in a week, haha and also longer weekends. I gave my notice at work on Monday. Both my bosses were VEEEERY suprised and shocked and they were silent for a while. I asked them to let me go on 31st of August. First they said NO, but I talked to them about my situation, they understood and on Tuesday they told me I can leave, so I can start my new job on 1st September. I was so happy!

I was thinking about quitting for a while now, but it is soooo difficult to do. I have to quit my job, at the same time leave my apartment (I live in a house my employer owns), I have to find a new job and a new place to live, find new doctors, change everything, and then quickly move from one place to another 150km far from here and leave everything behind. I will not have my family there, my friends, I will be completely on my own (most of the time) and I will have to learn how to live in a BIG city. Very, very big and hard decision. I was so nervous before I told my bosses and I was not able to sleep for days. Also I am not very confident person, so sometimes I think like I can't do this, I will fail, I will not find a good job and I will crawl back here with my head down :D

Next week I have 2 job interviews and one apartment visit. I really wanna get that apartment. I need to get one of those - place to stay or place to work, because having NONE is even harder in my current situation. It is easier to find a place near your work if you already know where you are gonna work, and also the other way around. This aparment is relatively close to both jobs, I hope to get one of them. I am trying to stay positive and I decided that I WILL GET IT, and I will not allow myself to doubt it :D So Tuesday is gonna be a big day for me...

 

As far as my Paleo experience goes, I started my Whole30 Challenge. So today I am 4 days in and I am enjoying it a lot. I am eating Paleo for more than 2 weeks now, but officialy started this 30 day program on Monday. So far I am succesfull, sometimes I crave something really sweet and unhealthy, but I do not really wanna go and get it. I don't have any junk at home, so there are no temptations around me. I am only worried about that next Tuesday, cause I am gonna get in the bus at 6am, I will arrive to Prague around 8:20am, I have to be at the first job interview at 11am, the second one at 2pm and apartment visit is at 4pm. I have no idea when I am gonna get back home. So this will be pretty challenging, I have to pack my food with me, otherwise I can easily go to some fastfood place just to fill my stomach with something quick and unhealthy. So fingers crossed even there. I think with good preparation I will have no problems. But it is still a challenge :)

When I was looking for apartments, I only had one condition - the kitchen MUST have an oven and a stove. Because with my current eating habits I cannot imagine living without an oven. Many apartments only have a small kitchen with no oven and I can't imagine eating paleo with only 2 stove portable cooker. This place I am gonna try to get also has a microwave and a dishwasher, haha, never had dishwasher and I HATE doing dishes :) It also has a large patio, I can see myself doing my workouts outside on the patio, oooooh, I so want that place!!!

 

Another great thing! Today I celebrate 500 days of no smoking :) I can't even imagine what was it like to smoke and WHY THE HELL WAS I DOING IT FOR 12 YEARS!!! 

 

Not much else to say now, I have to wait and see how things will work out. Will keep you updated :)

Comment: QUICK UPDATE

Zdravím

Datum: 24.07.2011 | Vložil: Honey

Ahoj sovo :-)

Re: Zdravím

Datum: 24.07.2011 | Vložil: Nina:CZ

Ahoj moje sovo :D

Love the header!

Datum: 22.07.2011 | Vložil: Jos

I love your new header!! :D and good luck on your interviews (which you already had by the time I left this comment). For oven, if the apartment doesn't provide it, you can get the counter top convection oven. I actually don't really use my big oven cause 1) I don't know how to use a big oven and 2) in this summer, using a big oven will raise up the house temperature so a small convection oven is good enough.. besides it's easier to clean and it heats up faster as well :D

I hate doing dishes as well..haha...but so far haven't even tried using my dishwasher at all. Congrats on your 500 days of no smoking. Quitting smoking is hard and you're doing great!

Re: Love the header!

Datum: 23.07.2011 | Vložil: Nina_CZ

haha, I had to add that Whole30 banner! :D I am 6 days in, staying strong and confident :))
I didn't have those interviews yet, it is gonna be on 26th! Yay, 3 more days to go and then I will know where my life is heading! :)

Re: Re: Love the header!

Datum: 24.07.2011 | Vložil: Jos

Ooh..then good luck to you!! :D I'm sure you're gonna ROCK it!

Přidat nový příspěvek