OFFICIALLY BACK ON TRACK

14.03.2011 12:28

After slacking for a few weeks, I established TODAY to be the day of my new beginning :D My diet is back where I want it to be, my mind is set back to a Bodyrocking Mode and my body is slowly adapting to movements again :D Today I started practising One Leg Squats again and doing a few burpees every morning when I am waiting for a water to be boiled so I can have my morning tea at work (luckily I am the first one to arrive to work every day, so I don't have to explain to my co-workers what the hell am I doing in the kitchen at 7am that is making the whole building shake).

A lot of good things happened last week, I will talk about those later. :)

For now I just wanted to ensure myself that I am officially BACK. I feel that once I write it down and post it online, so everyone can see it, it makes it more official and more mandatory. :)

Comment: OFFICIALLY BACK ON TRACK

More official does not equal more mandatory

Datum: 14.03.2011 | Vložil: Martin

Hi Makavelina, you are right that posting it online makes it more official, but don’t believe that it increases your chances of staying on track. Maybe you’ll stay on track but certainly not as a result of posting the decision online. Yes, I know, I’ve always been good at encouraging people in what they are thinking and doing :-)
P.S. Looking forward to reading about the good things that happened last week.

Re: More official does not equal more mandatory

Datum: 14.03.2011 | Vložil: Makavelina_CZ

Hi Martin! Thank you for commenting, was not expecting that at all :D
I know that posting stuff online will not make me work harder or stay on track, but I feel like when posting it online helps me mentaly to stay positive. I did not slack before I got ill, I was working out every day, eating really well, was happy with myself and saw results pretty quickly. I was sooooo sad that I was not able to workout, and I was looking forward to be fit again and start again. But I was also worried that I will not start again, because in the past I never finished things. I was always setting myself goals and never reached them, because I was just too lazy. But I know this is what I wanna do and this blog entry should be more of a reminder of the new start to me. Does it make sence? :D

Re: Re: More official does not equal more mandatory

Datum: 14.03.2011 | Vložil: Martin

Well, I’m not sure whether it makes sence, as I don’t know the word, but I think I understand you :-)

Re: Re: Re: More official does not equal more mandatory

Datum: 14.03.2011 | Vložil: Makavelina_CZ

Which word? :)

Re: Re: Re: Re: More official does not equal more mandatory

Datum: 14.03.2011 | Vložil: Martin

Sence :-)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: More official does not equal more mandatory

Datum: 14.03.2011 | Vložil: Makavelina_CZ

Okay, senSe that is :D

Přidat nový příspěvek