MISSED A DAY IN MAY! ACTUALLY, TWO...

30.05.2011 16:17

Hi you, who are still interested in reading these things! :)

I have to confess - I missed a day in May. :( And not just one, but two so far. I took a trip to Prague on Saturday and I wanted to get up early and do my workout, the getting up thing went pretty well, but my body gave up on me :D and my mind was not able to focus on movement. I think I can still consider the whole trip as a Heel Toe Express Challenge, cause I was walking a lot, but Sunday is 100% a miss. I arrived home around 8pm and I was so exhausted, I just took a shower and went to bed. I was a little mad at myself, but I  realized I have to stop being so hard on myself.  So there will be no reward for me this month :) but I already bought 2 books in Prague, so I still have something new. I also got a few (a lot!!!) of recommendations on books, so I plan to read a lot now. 

But on the other side, I was very good with food this weekend. My aunt started to eat really healthy (finally!), she bought a steam pot and she made an amazing dish for Sunday's lunch - it was fish with veggies and I loved it, all her family enjoyed it. I really like this change she did in her eating habits and I am happy she is slowly "forcing" all her family to eat this way, cause they really need it. They are all very overweight and unhealthy, especially my 16years old cousin. I can easily fit my whole body in one leg of his jeans, and I am NOT very skinny. 

Anyway, I had a succesfull weekend. There are still a few question marks around some things that happened, but I have a good feeling about all that, so let's wait and see... That is all I really wan't to day about that :D

 

I am very very tired still, and today at work it was kinda hectic, so I really don't feel like working out today either... I am gonna cook some meal from Jos's page (probably Tropical Citrus Chicken again, cause I loved it and I bought all ingrediences for it), and I am just gonna slack and watch some movie... or play Witcher for a while, I am not sure yet.

 

Comment: MISSED A DAY IN MAY! ACTUALLY, TWO...

It's ok

Datum: 02.06.2011 | Vložil: Jos

Nina, it's actually pretty tough to workout for straight 30 days and I'm glad you're not beating yourself up for missing 2 days. Your body needs its rest and glad you actually listened to it. I also have to take some days off until my lower back pain is completely gone - who knows 300 squats challenge could do this? Maybe I didn't do the squats properly or way too fast :P

Re: It's ok

Datum: 03.06.2011 | Vložil: Nina_CZ

Jos, thanks for you comment. I used to be pretty hard on myself and I was not happy about that. I am really into this "Love yourself" thing right now. If body needs it, you have to give it to it. (I mean rest, of course, haha) :))) 300 Squats made my legs burn for 2 days, but it was a great challenge :)

Přidat nový příspěvek