FIRST HOLIDAY EVER!

02.07.2011 08:12

Happy July everyone!

I just got up to a beautiful Saturday morning.

My week off just started! Yesterday I celebrated 6 years working in the company I work in. Most of my colegues are on their vacations, so there was really nobody to celebrate it with :) but me and my boss we had an apple cake and coffee after lunch. :) 

I did not have any holidays for more than 6 years, so I am really excited about the fact that I am having 8 more days left to spend out of work! My first holiday ever, yay! I had some plans, but unfortunately some life duties don't allow me to spend my free time with this male individual I wanted to spend it with, so I have to make some plans for myself. I decided that I will have an active holiday. I plan to go hiking a lot, ride my bike as much as I can, workout like crazy, stay away from sugar, take care of me and me only, finish my CV and focus on getting into better shape in general - both mentaly and physically. I don't care if its raining, I can always stay home and jump my ass of with a jumprope :) I started using it again after a long break. Those 20 minutes always seemed so LONG AND BORING to me, but I developed a style that I love and it is over very quickly, I enjoy it, I sweat and I still do my 20 minutes. Sometimes I feel like I need more than 20 minutes :) Jumping is great, I wanna do it every day at least once a day for the next 8 days. 

My life is so great lately, I feel like floating on a big fluffy white cloud of happiness, but still pretty close to the ground so I can jump down any time I need to focus. I am living my dream now, and not just dreaming about it. I am sure that this positive attitude is responsible for my succes in everything I do lately. I eat well, workout with max effort, I am doing amazing at work, I (think and hope) look much better than I used to... But I am still pretty tired from work, so I am looking forward to enjoy this week full of active relax. I found out that I am not able to relax by doing nothing, I need to move and work hard. I am starting today, it is laundry day for me today (sigh), and I need to plan my meals for the week. 

My Life in a personal paradise is just starting, see you on 10th, real world! :)

Comment: FIRST HOLIDAY EVER!

Happy for you!

Datum: 02.07.2011 | Vložil: Jos

Sounds like you have a great plan on spending your off time! Workout is great but don't over train, ok? :)

Re: Happy for you!

Datum: 03.07.2011 | Vložil: Nina_CZ

Thank you Jos, I will not overtrain, I promise. I did that a few times so I know how hard and painful it is, haha, I never wanna be unable to exercise for days again, so eeeeeeeeeasy and slow it will be. :)

Přidat nový příspěvek