DON'T MISS A DAY IN MAY!

02.05.2011 17:25

I just had my pre-workout snack and I am waiting for it to "set" so I can do my workout for today :) I picked the Hard Bodies Getting Harder workout, because I missed it when it was announced 3 weeks ago or so. I did this one before back in October 2010, so I am really curious if I will be able to beat my old score :) I was not able to do Ninja Jumps back in October :)  Now I can, yay! :)

 

Since I fully "recovered" from a breakup mess I was going through the whole month of April, I wanna celebrate it with something major. That is why I decided to put myself to my own personal workout challenge - for the month of May, I have to do a workout or an exercise challenge EVERY SINGLE DAY. Last time I managed to complete a full month was back in November 2010, and before that in September 2010. And because I really be 100% commited again, I will start with this challenge. I can workout in the mornings more often now, because I live alone and I don't have to adapt to someone else's sleeping habits :) so if I want, I can workout AM every day :D My first AM workout for May is tomorrow, there is not a new workout up yet, so I will probably have pick some older one, but I am pretty sure I still have a few that I missed to try.

 

Wish me luck, please :) I plan to reward myself with something nice (workout clothes, shoes maybe..) if I succeed :)

So now let's do the 2nd workout of this month! Whoever wants to join me is very welcome!!! :)

Comment: DON'T MISS A DAY IN MAY!

Unfortunate Challenge

Datum: 02.05.2011 | Vložil: Martin

Nina, are you serious about the “Don’t miss a day in May” challenge? I wish you luck, that’s for sure, but do you think this challenge is a good idea? I don’t think so. It’s great that you are really enthusiastic about working out, but at the same time I think it would be good to remain sensible. Do you want to call each of your workouts a sweatfest/sufferfest? And do you want to leave May a bit healthier, a bit stronger, a bit fitter, a bit happier a person than you entered it? If you’ve answered both these questions in the affirmative, then please reconsider the challenge!
I plan to reward you with something nice (a workout poem maybe) if you succeed (in reconsidering the unfortunate challenge).

Nina, what will you choose? A piece of workout clothing from Lululemon, or a piece of workout poetry from Martin? Hmmm? :-)

Re: Unfortunate Challenge

Datum: 02.05.2011 | Vložil: Makavelina_CZ

Hi you quick writter! :D
I think it is an amazing idea, last time I did it, I was veeeery happy. I do not suffer during, but it is 100% sweatfest (love the world, recently heard a word "snoozefest" and that is hilarious too), which is great. Right now I feel a post-workout euphoria and I need to DO something!!! :D Since I started working out, I am trying to do it EVERY SINGLE day, but sometimes it just didn't work for number of reasons. But I do remember those months when I only missed like a day or two, those were the best months. I felt strong mentaly and physically. Me and my bodyrocking buddy Jirka decided to run an experiment on ourselves - We plan to workout a few weeks in a row and then take like 5 days of for recovery. Because I think it is almost impossible for a human body do handle THIS amout of physical challenge without any break.
I will probably choose a poem... lol.... it is much more valuable than a piece of clothing... well, poetry and literature in general to me is more valuable than anything else :D maybe except Whitesnake... :D

Přidat nový příspěvek