I SUCK...

04.06.2011 09:50

I am not gonna lie, I suck this week.
I just did the 600 Fat Burner Workout. I only did one round (300 reps) and my time was 36:06. 
After Side burpees, I was already 7 minutes in. Diving Knee tucks took me almost 9 minutes and it was not proper form at all. The only exercise I really loved today was Ab Chopper.

I have VERY LOW energy level today, and I am not gonna say I don't know why. I know exactly what is going on... I slack on food this week... I eat very little and when I eat something it is not really good and healthy. This last week was very busy at work, I was working many extra hours and I was really slacking on diet, grabbing something quick and not caring about nutritions at all. But it was not really lack of time, it was being LAZY. I feel really down now :( I feel like I dissapointed myself :( Because I know what I am doing wrong and I don't want to, but I still do it :(((
When I started this workout today, I immediatelly felt like giving up at the very beginning! I kept falling on the floor while doing side burpees, I almost started crying. My arms were shaking, legs are still, sweat was pooooouring on the floor and I was slipping on it, dang, that is so frustrating!!!! What is wrong with me, where is my energy and my power and my dedication??? I don't think I lost it, maybe I was overwhelmed by it all lately and I just started slacking...

Wanna know what I am eating for breakfast all week??? Cakes! Donuts! Crap food!!! Similar junks for lunch! NOTHING in the evening!!! Nothing to be proud of! Why am I not making my usual oatmeal, quinoa, eggs? It is not that I don't have time, I AM LAZY! And for the junk I eat I feel so tired every day, so I started to drink coffee at work!!! I never did, I hate coffee and I usually have like 5 coffees A YEAR!!! Now I had 5 last week, but it is not helping. I used to look forward to do a workout every day after work, what do I do now? Laying on my sofa, legs on the table, watching Eureka and eating potato chips. It is like a completely different person, that is not me :'( 

I have SUCH AN AMAZING life now, many positive things are happening to me lately, I am starting to FEEL happy again, so why the heek am I doing this to myself... Do I really wanna see again how my life was BEFORE???
I am really mad at myself right now, when I am writing this (feels like a letter for myself, haha). Last week I said to myself that I wont be so hard on myself (after not finishing my May challenge). But I guess I completely messed it up and let myself completely loose control. I feel like a teenager who started to live alone for the first time and can do anything without parents supervision - drink, eat, watch TV all night, eat chocolate and don't clean the house... Awwww, why am I doing this??? This is not where i wanna go, I need to get back in the game, I wish I can "delete" this last week from my memory and get back where I was two weeks ago - strong, dedicated, focused, happy and MYSELF.
This was just a temporary weakness, I promise. It won't happen again, it must NOT happen again! This is not me, I am that person I was last week. I know everyone can slip sometimes. I just did and I don't like it. Let's learn from it and go back on track....

WAKE UP, ME!!!!!
 

Comment: I SUCK...

It's part of the cycle

Datum: 06.06.2011 | Vložil: Jos

Hi Nina, when I had my active day rests for almost a week (last week) due to my lower back pain, I did feel like I started to slack off on working out and it did take a mental will to actually not to slack off on my diet as well. But at the same time, you might notice I wasn't too creative with the food that I did haha thus the lack of new recipes. Anyway, today I am happy to be back bodyrocking regularly and I'm looking forward to it. Gave my body enough rest actually paid it off. Also I agree not to set your goal too high so you won't feel frustrated if you can't achieve it.

Life does happen. Even for me now, I'm still figuring out what exactly I wanna do for my life.

Re: It's part of the cycle

Datum: 08.06.2011 | Vložil: Nina_CZ

I am glad your lower back is okay now, so is my whole body again :D I started to slack because I really didnt have time and I continued to slack because it was so easy to slack... bah! I hate it. But I am over it and back in the game again. Helpful people around are always a plus.
I still thing you post amazing stuff, I love reading through it and trying different things. I hope moving to another city will bring me closer to different ingrediences I can use to cook :)
Good luck with your life and job, Jos, greetings to you and Hubby K!

Same here!!!

Datum: 04.06.2011 | Vložil: Ayca

Hello Nina! I follow BodyRock too, that's where I know you from. I do all the workouts and everything but I never write to the site, so you probably have no idea that I exist. But the weird thing is I have been reading your comments and seeing your process (even in your personal life) and so on. (Weird isn't it?) :)
Well to come to the point, I know exactly how this is, THIS is what I'm struggling as well, and it is like a never ending chain reaction, if you start eating bad, you can't find energy to exercise and when you don't exercise, you get so angry and frustrated at yourself so you find yourself eating bad again! You say: Oh crap, whatever I'll take that bag of cookies in me, I'm worthless anyway, look at me I couldn't even exercise today! That's how it goes for me sometimes. And I feel really reaallly I mean REALLY disappointed at myself, being very harsh at myself and punish myself after these kind of events. I start making promises with myself and saying "Okay, tomorrow I'll be a really good girl etc." AND it becomes WORSE! The only thing I can say to you is what my boyfriend says to me: You are setting your goals too high, and when you can't find time/energy or etc. You feel like a loser. Don't do that, especially when you are trying to come back to your old routine, or have some special occasion (like extra work hours etc.) just take small steps. When you try to jump into it with full throttle, it just pushes you back.
These were the exact words that my boyfriend told me, and it really helped me. I still do some slacking/eat wrong sometimes but then I try not to punish myself or care about it so much, it was a mistake I did, but I don't care I'm aweasome anyway. Then I find myself pushed from the bed and doing ridiculous amounts of zuzana workouts :) Sometimes our minds and consciouses are our worst enemy.

Hope this helps!
Hugs
Ayca

ps. I sent this comment twice, because I'm not sure if I was able to send it (No skills in czech :)))) )

Re: Same here!!!

Datum: 04.06.2011 | Vložil: Nina_CZ

Hi Ayca!!! Thank you so much for your comment, say hi to your boyfriend, he is a smart man!!! :) He is probably right with setting goals too high. My problems also is that I set SO MANY goals at the same time. I am now at the point where I try to figure out so many things at once (job, to move or not to move away, usual stuff that people go through when starting a brand new life), and I tend to TRY TO DO MY BEST in all of that. Which is simply not possible, I am not a superhuman as my grandpa thinks :) But I think that realizing all my "problems" is a part of the solution.

Přidat nový příspěvek