DUSTIN HUNTER

08.03.2011 21:29

 

Dusty's website: dustysrecords.com/

Dusty's youtube channel: www.youtube.com/dustyohunter

 

Okay, I have to admit that I am kinda obsessed with Dusty. In fact, I am obsessed with his music. I love watching him on youtube, I like the way he talks (I am not a native english speaker, so I love listening to other people speaking english, I learn so much from just listening, that is why I watch so much youtube), I like the expressions he uses when he speaks. I dunno why, but everytime I watch any of his vids, my mood goes UP (some people just have that effect on me), and recently I started to pay attention to his music. I bought his album Benediction, bought it, WITH MONEY (lol, never bought a CD before). I had a bad day at work, I had an argument with my boss (I was right!!!), and I was so upset, that I had to do something to make myself happy. So I went on his website and purchased the album. (Yeaaaaah The Deluxe Limited Edition, hahahaha). Call me crazy, or obsessed, but I cannot stop listening to it. I told him on Twitter that if my life could have a soundtrack, this would be it. 

As cliche as it may sound, I feel like parts of my life are captured in those notes, in those precise lyrics, in those hidden meanings and I think a lot of people will feel like that when listening... I cannot judge each song on the album individually, I just have to take Benediction as a whole, I think every track belongs there and it all comes together as a jigsaw puzzle. Another cliche here :D but his lyrics really have a spirit. I am not really a spiritual kind of a person and I do not belive in stuff like "spirit, god, higher power" or anything like that, I am a science-brain-technology person, but there IS a spirit in his songs. If you listen to him, you can clearly hear that he is not just singing words, he is really FEELING the lyrics. It is not just a song someone wrote for him, he makes his own lyrics and I feel like they reflect his own life and experiences and I "belive" him when he sings. Every song has a special message and everyone will read it differently. 

Right now I am in a stage when I cannot stop listening to Benediction album. I have it on repeat in my AIMP for 4 days now, I can't get enough of it. 

 

 

Comment: DUSTIN HUNTER

Nebyly nalezeny žádné příspěvky.

Přidat nový příspěvek