A LITTLE BIT OF INSPIRATION

29.07.2011 08:37

Hiya! :)

On my 12th day on Whole30 I decided to post some pictures of my meals I am making lately. Some of the pictures are better quality, some are taken by my phone (baaad baaaaaaad quality). If there is a recipe, I add a link :)

I don't take a lot of pictures of food, but I think I will start doing it regularly. I cook mostly meals from Jos's website DELIGHTFULTASTEBUDS.com and lately I started experimenting with NOM NOM PALEO and Mel's website THECLOTHESMAKETHEFGIRL.

So here we go, some of my personal favorites!

 

TROPICAL CITRUS CHICKEN - recipe by Jos

This is one of my favorites. I can make this over and over and oooover and never get tired of this. Once I used lemon juice instead of orange and it was delicious as well! I usually double the amount of ingrediences so I have more portions for more days :)

 

 

 

 

 

CAULIFLOWER FRIED RICE - recipe by Jos

Another favorite of mine, can be of course modified, I am usually using chicken or turkey meat in it. it is quick, quite easy to make and it tastes great both warm and cold. Delicious when wrapped in some salad or kale leaf :)

 

 

 

 

    

HEALTHY CHICKEN FINGERS - recipe by Jos I can't say enough great things about these! It is just like KFC, but BETTER :) Honestly I never really enjoyed fast food meal (my brother works at KFC so I have to promote a little, haha), but I always enjoyed those chicken breast strips, yumm! These are better, healthier and fun to make :) I always make A TON of these, store them in a fridge in a ziplock bag and they are amazing protein source when I really don't feel like cooking. Preparing them gets a little messy (at least in my case, I am messy in the kitchen), but the final product is worth the energy :)

 

 

 

PINA COLADA SALMON - modification of recipe by Jos

I like fish, but I really have not much fantasy and experience about prepairing them. It usually gets boring, always-the-same-taste meal which I don't even enjoy. This was fun to make and delicious to eat. I just forgot to add that BIG ASS TOMATO Jos says to add in it :)

 

 

 

 

 

BEEF STEW - modification of recipe by Jos   

The best beef meal I ever made! Originally it has 7spice mix, I used Garam Masala mix, love the smell it has and the taste it gives. Added some diced avocado and tomatoes on a plate to make it more colorful and add some healthy fats :) The meat was so soft, my mouth is watering even when thinking about it! I have to make this again soon :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SMOKED PAPRIKA LEMON CHICKEN - recipe by Jos

Meat marinated overnight, curried roasted cauliflower added, avocado and some hardboiled eggs, it was a great dinner (yes, the marinade got a little burned on the top, sorry). The Curried cauliflower is another thing I make a lot - recipe originaly by Nom Nom Paleo, I found it on Jos' site HERE :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JUST SOMETHING I CAME UP WITH - recipe by me :D

I have a lean ground beef in the fridge, a bunch of over riped tomatoes and a bowl of nice cherry tomatoes, so I just fried the beef on a dry pan without any oil, pureed those tomatoes, chopped the cherry ones and added to the puree, poured the "sauce" over the meat, added 1/4 of my last avocado. Made a salad of 1 red bell pepper, 1 yellow bell pepper, 1 golden delicious apple and some young spinach leaves + 1 spoon of lemon flavored olive oil. Perfect, delicious and so colorful it made me smile :)

 

 

And funny thing as a finale (this picture was taken way before I started Paleo diet):

MOZZARELLA BOOBS!

I was chopping mozzarella cherries and I couldn't resist, I had to take this picture :D (Living in celibacy makes me crazy, sorry!) :D

 

Comment: A LITTLE BIT OF INSPIRATION

Wow!

Datum: 30.07.2011 | Vložil: Jos

That Roasted Curried Cauliflower recipe was originally from Nom Nom Paleo :) The dish that you came up with look great! I'd totally dig into those and I haven't seen mozzarella cherries! Do they taste like regular cherries or? Looks interesting! :D

Re: Wow!

Datum: 30.07.2011 | Vložil: Nina_CZ

Gonna correct the Cauli recipe info.... :)
Those mozzarella cherries tastes like regular mozzarella, but they are great size (about the size as a small cherry tomato) so you can only have a couple of them and you dont need to cut the big piece of mozzarella. Usually they look normal, rounded, with no nipple :D but this brand has nipples on them :D

Přidat nový příspěvek